Holiday Hiatus…Over!

So…it’s been a few weeks since the last time I’ve written anything on Fat Dad Camp.  I’ve been on a holiday hiatus of sorts…there’s been literally no time to write as our time has been filled with non-stop action including a long road trip with my family to Disney World, then Christmastime hustle and bustle, and now New Year’s Day is upon us!  Seems like just yesterday it was Thanksgiving.

Just in case you may have wondered how this recovering food-a-holic made it through the holiday season…I can tell you about it first hand…it was a little tough.  I gave it a good try to stay in bounds from a food standpoint.  The good news is…I didn’t gain any weight…which is  great I guess when I consider that I did indulge a bit here and there.  There was only one real episode of overkill though…I practically made myself sick eating ribs and gluten-free brownies at Disney World one night then proceeded to ride a boat shortly thereafter!

Now it’s time to get back into the swing of things…rubber…meet road.

Here are some upcoming topics I plan on writing about soon…

  • Food Allergies…how our entire family life has been altered due to food allergies
  • Dining at Disney World…dealing with special dietary requirements in a world of decadent food choices
  • Implementing Exercise…launching phase two of health reconstruction

Please stand by…and Happy New Year!

standby

One thought on “Holiday Hiatus…Over!

  1. Food allergy, a topic I am passionate about too. Specially gluten allergy. Look forward to your posts on it!

Leave a comment